Memories of times long ago


Tonight, as I was uploading the video of Roman using PECS to You Tube, I ran across some old videos we did as a family for a mother’s day present one year for the grandmas.  It was before any of Tycen’s surgeries, before Roman’s regression.  We had some really good times.  Don’t get me wrong, we still have good times, they’re just…different.

I couldn’t help but shed a tear or two when the camera trains on Roman, who was about 6 months in the videos, and I see his bright eyes look right at me and a grin spread across his chubby cheeks.  I miss those days.

I’m posting one of the videos here, just so I can share my memories.  Enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Random musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

